Refractive Surgery

What is Refractive Surgery?

It is when you change the focus point of the eye to alleviate the need for spectacles.

What type of procedures are used?

LASIK. TransPRK. ICL. Lens exchange. Piggyback IOL. Multifocal IOLs. Extended depth of field IOLs.

Do I qualify?

Above 18 years of age, there is an option for you.

I can see far but cannot read anymore because I am older than 45 years of age?

This is called presbyopia. We have options, which are individualized. The only way is to come in for an evaluation with someone doing presbyopic refractive surgery.

My optometrist says I do not qualify?

Ask a qualified refractive surgeon rather.